Manchester City scored two injury-time goals to see off 10-man QPR and win the Premier League title in dramatic style.

Pablo Zabaleta put City ahead before Joleon Lescott’s mistake let Djibril Cisse in to blast home an equaliser.
Joey Barton was sent off for a clash with Carlos Tevez but Jamie Mackie put QPR in front on the break.

With Manchester United’s beating Sunderland, City looked set to miss out but Edin Dzeko levelled with a header and Sergio Aguero won it at the death.

The title is City’s first since they won the old First Division in 1968.

Facebook Comments

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: